*grumble*

For the last year, I’ve been having problems with the second toe on my left foot.  Three different doctors said it was an infection in the nail bed and blew me off with instructions to soak in Epsom salts.  I finally found a doctor that would listen and, two weeks ago, had an MRI, CT scan and ultrasound.  (Basically, whatever they could think of to jack up the bill when all they needed was an MRI.)

It turns out there are two ulcers on the aortic artery in my stomach with cones of calcified cholesterol in them.  One of the cones broke off and, fortunately, ended up in my toe (instead of my lungs).  Tomorrow morning, I have to go to the hospital for an angiogram, angioplasty and/ or two stents put in the artery.  They may, or may not, let me come home tomorrow night.  The fact that my three dogs will be locked in the house the entire time I’m gone appears to be of no importance to them.

Just what I need on top of the air conditioner fiasco and stressful conditions at work.  At least I can look forward to not being at work next week..

Leave a Reply

